Macromood

Charlie Chaplin had put forward a notion that “Life is a tragedy when seen in close-up, but a comedy in long-shot.” You see all those lucky-go-people around you– swirling, dancing, merrying, loving and laughing. But when you get close to them, befriend them and start sharing the details of your own lives with them, you realize how their lives, just like yours are doomed nonetheless.

But when its comes to photography, i can’t agree with either. Neither a close-up is tragedy, nor a long-shot a comedy. Both stand delightful in their own places. The difference?

BEAUTY IS IN THE EYE OF THE BEHOLDER.

You shoot a sunrise, a sunset, a canopy, a sea-shore, a mountain. And then you shoot a portrait, a flower, an insect. And though the mysteries encircling a distant object shot from a long range is lost in the finer delicacies of a macro shot, there’s a joy in keeping one thing an enigma and unfurling the other.

Never mind, my friend. All it takes for a good photograph is that you have an eye for what you want to capture. The judgement of beauty of a close-up or long-shot— your’s and mine have not be on the same boat. But it doesn’t take much to appreciate someone else’s work which is not in your field of interest, does it?

 

p.s.– In the gallary, I give you some of my macroshots which have not been taken with a DSLR(Well I don’t yet own one) but either with myΒ Kodak EasyShare C140 8.2 MP camera or My Samsung Galaxy J2-6(And have hard times with focusing while taking macro shots coz you see neither Algorithms nor hardwares are helping me out), taking over a period of the last 3 years of my life.

28 thoughts on “MACROS FROM MY GALLERY

  1. Macro shots sometimes are hard to capture depending on the light and environment but if these two are given, would always end up magnificent.. aesthetic shots! 😊

    Like

    1. A 8MP cam without not good focusing algos make it a lil more difficult I guess. It takes time but what come out…errr…I love them as well(Sorry for bragging about my own shots…it’s just that I love taking floral shots, macros in particular)……But thanks a lot. And yes…light does play an important role. I am not really equipped to take low light photos, so daylight is my best rescue πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. I also take photos mostly during day time.. πŸ™‚ and no you’re not bragging.. and your photos are beautiful! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the visit. And yes, the conclusion is more like the heart of photography according to me. Thanks again. Looking forward to see more of your works as well. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ki jaani hotat iccha holo amar bon tar writing pori..ami sotti ar ki bolbo..ki sundar mind tor..ki bhalo bhabe nature er beauty ke bujhte paris..sotti gifted writer tui.Bhalo thakis maa.

    Like

Leave a comment